19
Mar
10

What I’m Reading

What I’m Reading:

  • From Fatigued to Fantastic by Jacob Teitelbaum, M.D. *
  • The Story of Edgar Sawtelle by David Wroblewski
  • The Art of Bead Embroidery by Heidi Kummli and Sherry Serafini

 

* From Fatigued to Fantastic is about treatment for fibromyalgia.  The author proposes the use of  a natural supplement called D-Ribose to boost energy.  It is also supposed to reduce muscle pain and stiffness.  Fatigue has been one of the hardest things for me to manage, so I decided to give it a try.  This stuff is a powder that you mix in juice 2-3 times a day.  On about day 4 I made it through a full day of car shopping with my husband. (Translate lots of walking, standing,  and getting in and out of about 20,000 vehicles.)  This was unheard of before I tried the ribose.  At the end of the day we were able to stop and enjoy a nice dinner out without me feeling like I wanted to die.  That night, no pain flair ups.  I have seen a huge improvement in my energy level along with less pain and brain-fog.  I am working my way through the book and am hopeful about trying his other suggestions as well.

0 Responses to “What I’m Reading”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower

Archives


