19
Mar
10

The Bracelets

1st attempt

 

  

Here are my attempts at bead embroidery.  It’s a bit time-consuming, but so much fun!  I still haven’t achieved the look I want, but I’m learning.    I ran across a book in my local crafts store called The Art of Bead Embroidery by Heidi Kummli and Sherry Serafini.  I was fascinated by the pictures, and even though I don’t generally do beading, I brought the book home.  If you want to see examples of what these two ladies are doing check out their websites:  www.freespiritcollection.com and www.serafinibeadedjewelry.com.  Just don’t compare their work to mine!

  

2nd attempt

  

In progress

Any ideas out there for organizing beads?  The small seed beads don’t do well in the little organizers.  Right now I have the bead tubes and some of the little plastic jewelry bags.  They are stored in two shoeboxes in my bedroom.  They are looking for a permanent home in my studio, because my husband is tired of stepping on the tiny seed beads that tend to fall to the floor.  Those suckers are hard to vacuum up!

0 Responses to “The Bracelets”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower

Archives


